Homepage » Academic Staff

 ACADEMIC YEAR 2017-2018

The Academic Staff of the Master's Programme in Southeastern European Studies includes members of the Faculty of Political Science and Public Adminsitration as well as academic staff of other Universities and Research Centres, specialised on Southeast Europe.       

Dr Thanos Dokos, General Director, ELIAMEP (Course: Contemporary Turkey: Domestic and Foreign policy)

Emmanuella Doussis, Associate Professor, University of Athens (Course: International Law and Peaceful Settlement of International Disputes in Southeast Europe)

Dimitris Katsikas, Lecturer, University of Athens (Greece: Politican Economy, Crisis and Change) 

Pantelis LekkasProfessor, University of Athens (Course: Nationalism in Southeastern Europe)

Dimitri A. Sotiropoulos, Associate Professor, University of Athens (Course: Political Change, Democracy and Crisis in Southeastern Europe) 

Dr George StubosResearcher, Research Department, Bank of Greece (Course: Economic Tranistion Pathways in Southeastern Europe: Disruptions, Challenges, Prospects)

Susannah Verney, Assistant Professor, University of Athens (Course: European Union Enlargement in Southeastern Europe and Beyond)

Nassia Yakovaki, Assistant Professor, University of Athens (Course: Interconnected histories: The Balkans and the Black Sea from the 18th to the 20th centuries)